Categories
Uncategorized

I suppose I’d better start training…

A few months back I had the drunken idea of doing a long distance ride in aid of the Royal British Legion to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the start of WW1 (see https://www.facebook.com/carlspoppypootle?ref_type=bookmark for details). With 3 weeks to go until wheels roll, I thought I’d better get my arse into gear and do some training…

By carlsminiadventures

Hello, I'm Carl, 40 something bloke from Derby who rides bikes, swings in hammocks and sleeps in tents. This is a story of adventure around the UK sometimes on a bike, sometimes without. Sometimes with beer and sometimes without. But always enjoying the great outdoors.
You can catch up with my stuff from the past at www.carlsminiadventures.blogspot.com

Leave a comment