Categories
Uncategorized

Carl’s Poppy Pootle

On Monday the 4th of August I set off on a 370 plus mile ride from London then back to Derby, first heading down to Brighton then back up to London then along the Thames Valley to Reading, Oxford, Milton Keynes, Northampton, Leicester, Loughborough and then Derby. I am doing this ride on my own with no support, I will be carrying all my kit. I am doing to raise money for The Royal British Legion, with this year being the 100th anniversary of the start of World War One, in fact my start date of the 4th of August is 100 years to the day of Britain going to war. The ride will take me 7 days plus one rest day, if all goes to plan I will be back in Derby on August the 11th.
I will try and keep the blog up to date on a daily basis but the need for sleep and lack of signal might be a problem but bear with me and I’ll get it down as and when I can.
If you would like to sponsor me and follow my progress please go to

http://www.bmycharity.com/carlspoppypootle
https://www.facebook.com/carlspoppypootle?ref_type=bookmark

Many thanks Carl 🙂

By carlsminiadventures

Hello, I'm Carl, 40 something bloke from Derby who rides bikes, swings in hammocks and sleeps in tents. This is a story of adventure around the UK sometimes on a bike, sometimes without. Sometimes with beer and sometimes without. But always enjoying the great outdoors.
You can catch up with my stuff from the past at www.carlsminiadventures.blogspot.com

Leave a comment